A lot of people use quotation marks when attempting to describe my work and what I do/who I am (He is an “artist” who makes “art”) to downsize met by deliberately pointing out that what I’m making isn’t art. I don’t have a problem with that at all. I think it is rather a compliment, to view my work as “non-art”. It might be that my “work” is beyond the realm of categorization/definition and language that their minds are used to, and is so far off from everything else that they know to be “art” that they fail to find the right words to describe it. Therefore, as a cheap way of copping out, they pick a pre-existing word that they think they understand and put quotation marks around it to sound credible. I have successfully escaped and transcended categorization, standardization, and language!

